Louis Borrelli

Nimble TV

Louis A. Borrelli, Jr. is Chief Marketing Officer of NimbleTV, a cloud-based television platform that brings portability to subscription TV on any device. Mr. Borrelli oversees all aspects of NimbleTV?s marketing, including communications, strategy and business development. Mr. Borrelli joined NimbleTV as an advisor and investor in 2011.

Mr. Borrelli is a pioneer in cable television, online media and broadcast production services with a more than three-decade track record at the forefront of these industries across a range of leadership roles in marketing, business development, new product development, operations and more.

Previously, Mr. Borrelli was President and Chief Executive Officer of NEP Broadcasting, LLC, the leading international provider of outsourced teleproduction services critical to the delivery of live sports and entertainment events. Prior to joining NEP, Mr. Borrelli was Senior Vice President, Broadband of America Online, Inc., responsible for developing AOL?s High Speed Broadband business plan, managing the commercial launch of AOL High Speed Cable to Time Warner Cable customers, and developing distribution partnerships for AOL across the cable television and telecommunications industries. Mr. Borrelli co-founded the industry?s first interactive music channel and oversaw its launch.

Mr. Borrelli was a Founding Partner, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer Marcus Cable Company, L.P. Under his leadership, Marcus Cable grew from 15,000 customers in 1989 to become the nation?s largest privately held cable company, with 1.3 million customers in 1998 when the company was sold to investor Paul G. Allen and others.

Mr. Borrelli began his cable career in 1978 with UA-Columbia Cablevision and later Marcus Communications and WestMarc Communications, holding senior executive positions in programming, marketing, operations and business development. He has been recognized by the cable industry with two CTAM TAMI awards (1996 & 2000), the Pinnacle Award from CTAM Texas in 2001, and as ?Cable Operator of the Year? by Cablevision Magazine in 1998. He was elected to the Cable Pioneers in 2002.